New Guy

Jhernandez04

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
TheHulk
Hey guys, I've been lurking for months now. Looking for the right plane for my mission plan. Was looking at either a 182 or 235 cherokee, due to the decent speed and usable load. Well, a few things led to my decision and I went with the PA-28 235 Cherokee (64')

I couldn't be happier as a first time plane owner! Im getting 135KTS and the usable load says 1416lbs (havent even gotten close to that though.) Im a student pilot and just logged my first two hours. I'm hooked!

Going again tomorrow afternoon!

Attachments

• IMG_0274.JPG
    IMG_0274.JPG
    119 KB · Views: 83
  • IMG_0272.JPG
    IMG_0272.JPG
    121.8 KB · Views: 90
Nice plane! I know that you're new here...but you should know that pictures don't count unless you post a pic of the panel as well. :yes:

Welcome to PoA...

Smartest way to do it, pick a capable plane and buy a good copy before you start, enjoy.

Last edited:
You bought a plane before you started lessons? You lucky dog. :thumbsup:

I wish it was luck, more like hard work and going against my wifes wishes (uh... demands....) haha

Nice plane! I know that you're new here...but you should know that pictures don't count unless you post a pic of the panel as well.

Welcome to PoA...

Thanks, I'll get that pic tomorrow!!

Smartest way to do, pick a capable plane and buy a good copy before you start, enjoy.

Thats kinda what I was thinking! I was not going to pay 150$ an hour for a cessna 172 when:

A) I didnt want a 172
B) Im paying for someone elses plane.
C)After 40 hours of usage I'd have a huge chunk of a plane paid for
(if it was mine)

I love the fact that after I successfully get my PPL I can load the WHOLE family up and FULL fuel.