Need Broker / Agent to Help Me Buy Plane

VWGhiaBob

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
VWGhiaBob
I am FINALLY ready to take the plunge, most likely purchasing a 172 or 182 in stellar condition and adding a BRS parachute. Question...any referrals to a good broker who can help me find one, negotiate the deal, do the pre-buy?

I'm in So. Cal., but would consider other states, since most likely I'll find a plane outside my home area.

Much appreciated!

Yep I do! His name is Bill Heckathorn. James or Stacey are fantastic too. Based in Lincoln, NE. Bill is my previous boss and specializes in selling the newer models cessnas. I think him and his team know more than anyone else I know about those aircraft. They're constantly scrolling through places like controller as well as having some for sale themselves. It's a small enough company where you don't turn in to a number. I was a flight instructor there for four years. Fantastic guys and no BS.

(402) 475-6000
http://www.flyperformance.com

Hi Bob,

Give me a call Monday. Let's chat.

Contact the all knowing Ben. He is an expert in all things aviation.

Contact the all knowing Ben.

Funny. But I was actually hoping this post was from Ben. If anyone screams for a buyers broker it would be Ben.

Glad to see one buyer who is focused on acquisition. I bought my first plane with a buyers broker and I recommend it to every new potential owner.

P.S. to the OP, I'd try and stay within a few states if possible... both the 182 and the 172 are commodity airplanes. But if you want to go as far as Michigan, I could give you my buyer brokers name. Oh, and pick the 182 over the 172 ;-)

Last edited:
So how do I reach the "all knowing" Ben?

Funny. But I was actually hoping this post was from Ben. If anyone screams for a buyers broker it would be Ben. ...

According to a post on Red, he's busy with a pre-buy on an unidentified make/model ... :rolleyes:

Contact the all knowing Ben. He is an expert in all things aviation.