[NA]Word & pictures

Discussion in 'Technical Corner' started by Let'sgoflying!, Jun 25, 2008.

  1. Let'sgoflying!

    Let'sgoflying! Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,262
    Location:
    west Texas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Dave Taylor
    I have text, I have pic.
    I have inserted the pic below the text but is there any way to move text to beside the text?? I click on it, try to drag it I have right clicked it, I have put it into a text box.
    I bet this is simple but I can't find it!
     
  2. Brian Austin

    Brian Austin En-Route

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,945
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Brian Austin
    Right-click the picture and select Text Wrapping...

    Choose one that works for you. The pic will usually jump a bit after the selection, depending on which one you select (I usually use Tight). Just drag it to where you want after that.
     
  3. Let'sgoflying!

    Let'sgoflying! Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,262
    Location:
    west Texas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Dave Taylor
    I must have a different version of Word as my only right click options are
    cut
    copy
    paste
    show toolbar
    borders
    shading
    caption
    format
    show hyperlink
     
  4. Brian Austin

    Brian Austin En-Route

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,945
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Brian Austin
    If you're clicking on the image, it will be in Format. You MUST be right-clicking on the image, though.
     
  5. Let'sgoflying!

    Let'sgoflying! Touchdown! Greaser! PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    18,262
    Location:
    west Texas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Dave Taylor
    :):):):)
    Thanks Brian
     
  6. Brian Austin

    Brian Austin En-Route

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,945
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Brian Austin
    You're welcome. :)
     
  7. SCCutler

    SCCutler Administrator Management Council Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    16,977
    Location:
    Dallas
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Spike Cutler
    Use WordPerfect, and you avoid all this Microsoft-centric brain damage.
     
  8. Cap'n Jack

    Cap'n Jack Final Approach PoA Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    7,638
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Cap'n Jack
    WordImperfect? The same compamy that told me my Indian Language typefaces were buggy when the only software they sometimes crashed was WordPerfect? They worked fine with everything else -CorelDraw, ChemDraw, Word, Excel, Visual Basic, Mathcad,...you get the picture. The last good WordPerfect IMHO was for DOS.
     
  9. Brian Austin

    Brian Austin En-Route

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    2,945
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Display Name:

    Display name:
    Brian Austin
    5.1 with all of the keyboard commands. I could still use that faster than any Windows app if I had some time to practice a bit to get the keystrokes down.

    Wordperfect has changed hands so many times, it really doesn't have its own identity any longer.