N/A How do you buy a house?

A house near the airport thats cool. Now if only you bought a house ON the airport. Heh heh heh.

I measured it on the public transit site. 2.1 miles from my door to where the Cherokee sleeps...provided they have that road open. It won't open again until Spring. For now I'd have a drive another 2-3 miles to get to the other side.

Keep in mind that the airport's land is a mile on a side. :goofy:

It's better than I could ever have imagined.

When I missed Tony's fly-in I vowed to fix it after all of this time. I fixed it! I think I've been making that 1-2 hour drive for over 10 years.

The hangar bums say I still won't fly that much.

Im glad that the midwest flying inspired such an event. And now you'll be able to make (or host!) the next one.

OK, relax, Mike. We experienced homeowners will now provide a list of mandatory supplies EVERY house needs. My list starts out:

1) plunger (there's a story behind this that makes it #1)
I can imagine the story but this place has 3 bathroroms. The funniest thing I heard this week was my buddy screaming at me, How are you gonna CLEAN ALL OF THOSE BATHROOMS?

I told him I'd lock one closed if it would make him happy.

2) duct tape
3) ladder
4) basic set of tools
5) fire extinguisher

That's doable. Off to Costco and Home Depot. I actually just bought a fire extinquisher from Costco...some cool LED touch lights for the hangar, too.

Furniture? Bah! My wife and I moved from a small house into a big one and had an empty formal living room for a while. We called it the ballroom.

I'm only going to have to buy a new bed. Other than that I'm gonna have a lot of ballrooms for a long time.

I'm planning on making the biggest bedroom into the world longest office/studio/computer room. It has storage cabinets over the closets.

I'm only now realizing how much this will improve my life because I won't have dig so deep into previous layers to find stuff. More room to spread out my junk.