My Intro.

Silverhawk

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Silverhawk
Hello aviators, students, enthusiasts, etc!

I'm a 67 year old male living in Lancaster County.

I have just had a discovery flight. It went well until a sudden vertigo experience. I will be trying again soon.

The Instructor notes that it is her observation that most people get scared off when they get sick while in the captain's chair, and, up in the air, but, she is willing to let me try again.

She mentioned "non-drowsy dramamine". I also plan to skip my pre-flight meal next time!

I'll be filling out my profile when I get my prerequisite number of posts in.

See you up there :) At least once more anyway!

Welcome.!!

Don't let a one time experience scare ya off. I have had vertigo a few times and I used to fly for a living.

Might try an early morning flight, the air can be pretty ruff after lunch. And yes, try eating very light next time.

And glad to see some ''life experienced'' folks come on board... :lol:

Did you actually yak or just get queasy? Personally I’d skip the drugs and try a more natural approach. People say ginger cookies or ginger ale helps. I’d also be very aware of the temperature. If it’s too hot (and also bumpy) you want to make sure you get as much ventilation on you as possible or see if you can fly higher where it’s cooler.

Welcome.!!

Don't let a one time experience scare ya off. I have had vertigo a few times and I used to fly for a living.

Might try an early morning flight, the air can be pretty ruff after lunch. And yes, try eating very light next time.

And glad to see some ''life experienced'' folks come on board... :lol:
THANK YOU!