My Dog is more Dangerous than Flying

brcase

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
Brian
I have been flying for over 28 years and 5000+ hours, including those dangerous gliders (1000+hrs):).

The worst injury I have sustained in that time related to flying is the Cessna Diamonds. Technically I didn't get the diamonds just a moon shaped scar where the safety glasses I was wearing cut me when I walked into the flap.

2 years ago we got a German Short Hair Boxer Mix, Puppy. Since then I have stepped in a hole he dug by my front step and broke my ankle. Last week while taking him for a walk I slipped on some ice and broke my wrist. Good news is my Cholesterol and Blood pressure are lower since getting the dog, since I exercise more.

:)

Brian

Last edited:
Danger is my pups middle name :D

image.jpg

My dog pulled my mom into a ditch and broke her arm. It's always the dumb stuff that gets you lol

Our dog certainly hasn't lowered my blood pressure....she's a stubborn 7 mo. old brat. We adopted her from a rescue right before Thanksgiving, she had been tossed out of a car as a very young puppy and broke her leg pretty badly. (Now her and me sport matching pins in our left legs, but my accident wasn't being thrown from a car). She's really a sweetheart but she's also a monster (my latest homebrew is "Kiah the Nut brown ale").

She's a blue heeler so it's not gonna get any easier....:eek:

Last edited:
I've been curious about something and this is a good thread to ask about it.

I've got 3 dogs. Two are old and can't hear so a non issue for them. The little whipper snapper has normal dog hearing (far as I know).

How do you keep noise cancelling headphones on your dogs? Seriously, does the noise of a single piston plane bother dogs? I see that lots of people fly with their pups. Our little guy gets scared if he hears gunshots while out on a walk. (we have a nearby creek/pond with duck hunters)

Last edited: