Michigan Flyers?

R

rc30rider

So as a new pilot, I'm wondering who else is on this board and flies out of the metro-Detroit area. Would love to get some local knowledge about destinations, flight clubs, and just meet some other area pilots. So, who's out there and what do you fly???

I am based in Illinois but I do a lot of Michigan flying. Mostly to Traverse City though so I do not get to the east side often. Ed and Barb post on here (you already heard from Ray) both of them are Michigan based.

Hi There
I fly out of Hastings Mi., Michigan is pretty small if you fly.The last two weekends we flew up to Roger's City and Cheboygan,then the next weekend to Newberry and Grand Marais in the U.P. Colors were great! They were each just for the day. Unfortunately the weather this weekend is BLAHHH !
I've got to put the pitch in here.
A lot of the other POA er's have flown up to 6Y9 for our Fly-In on Labor Day Weekend. So next year practice your shortfield T.O. and landings and come on up to the 4th annual Prickett Grooms Airfield Fly-In.
I can't promise the good weather :nono:that we've enjoyed the last three years but I can promise you a good time with good pilot's that show up.:smilewinkgrin:
I fly a Cherokee 180, a pilot since Feb,2008,and have a whopping 150hrs. under my belt.
Where do you fly out of? Metro Det. is a big area.
What do you fly?
Brad

I wasn't going to post originally because you only asked for people in the Detroit-metro area . . . but since others are chiming in. I'm a Michigander pilot based out of Grand Rapids (spitting distance from el con and EdFred). Closest I've been to Detroit flying was into Toledo Suburban just outside the Class B.

If you're going to fly somewhere and want some company when you get there make sure to post it on these boards. Usually someone will be able to meet up with you.

Geez. I didn't know about the 6Y9 fly-in. I live in IMT. I could almost throw a stone to Sidnaw.