Looking for some suggestions

A

Aviator

Looking for some direction on the best way to get pilots license and getting in to flying. I am half way through getting a private pilots license. It is getting pretty pricey for now and it is a pause. Since I love flying planes I want to get back in to it.

I really want to get in to flying. I am wondering if there is some kind of co-opp or a way to have some company to pay for me getting my pilots training. I have no problem working for a company flying a planes.

I have not done any research on the best ways in to getting in to aviation and start flying. This is my first time asking for some direction. Even if there some school that can help me get a student loan to continue my flying carrier and get my proper licensing to get in to flying any kind of plane. I am in Northern California my closest airport KSTS.

Any help is appreciated :)

Well if your running low on funds my best suggestion is save save save up the funds you need to do your training. Flying and then stopping when you run out of $$ and then repeating that process is going to be more expensive in the long run because you will forget so much. You really should try to fly at LEAST twice a week in training if you can. So I'd save the money and then go for it. I doubt anyone is going to put you through flight school in exchang for a job except for perhaps the military.

And by the way welcome to the board.

Yup, what Adam said. Try the United States Air Force if you want to learn to fly for free (well, there is that little bit about serving your time...)

Good luck.

Adam makes a very good point. You may also consider receiving your training in an accelerated format in a different part of the country where the costs are lower.

Scott