Job!!!

tdager

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
LittleIronPilot
I am an Information Security Consultant and my company, one of the fastest growing in the nation, is looking for a Jr. Consultant.

One must had an understanding of Information Security, an ability to work with both CEO's and techies, able to travel extensively, and work well both independently and as a team member.

If you know someone, or are interested yourself, please drop me a PM.

I would LOVE to have another aviator in the group!

JOB DESCRIPTION – Junior Security\IT Risk Consultant

We are looking for a junior security/IT risk consultant with strong experience in IT Security and assessments and the ability to travel up to 100%. This individual will be responsible for assessing technical, administrative and physical controls bases on various regulations or standards at the client sites. Ideally, the candidate should have an IT infrastructure or security background with detailed technical skills.
  • 2 to 3 years of information technology experience required. Desired experience should include a foundation in IT security and controls.
  • While experience in a number of IT disciplines may provide a solid framework for this position, hands-on results from performing IT risk assessments, information security consulting or IT audits are most beneficial.
  • Technical or professional certifications, such as CISA or CISSP, are a plus.
  • Bachelor's degree required, preferably in computer science or information systems.
  • Must possess excellent written and verbal communication skills
  • Experience or knowledge in the following regulations or standards would be a plus:
    • NCUA
    • GLBA
    • HIPAA
    • Sarbanes Oxley
    • NERC
    • ISO 17799
  • Understanding of specific IT security technologies and processes:
    • IP Network architecture and technology, protocols, routing
    • Web Applications: ASP, .Net, PHP, JSP and CGI
    • Firewalls; configuration and rule maintenance