Introduction and a Taxiing Question

Rsxshadow

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Jeyan
Hi everyone,
I've been lurking for the past few months and thought now would be a good time to introduce myself. My name is Jeyan and I am a graduate student currently living in Chicago. I've recently taken my first official lesson with Skill out of KUGN after years of wanting to do it. I'm not exactly sure yet how I plan to pay for it :dunno: but this is the point in my career where I would have the most time to undertake flying. Anyway back to my lesson, I flew an evektor sportstar last friday for about an hour but the conditions were not ideal. It was really windy and turbulent so it was hard for me to really focus on learning. I got a chance to talk to the tower and learned extensively about preflighting and using checklists. The takeoff took me by surprise since everything happend so fast that I quickly got behind the airplane. Once at cruise I found it hard to keep a steady altitude with the amount of turbulence, but I got a feel for the controls and how little pressure you need compared to microsoft flight simulator lol. The landing was handled by my CFI due to the strong winds.