I have PTSD, anxiety, and depression from War, but need a class I medical!

I'll be really blunt.

If you do have PTSD, anxiety and depression, you should not get a class I medical. If you don't have PTSD, anxiety and depression, you shouldn't be receiving VA benefits. Which is it? Maybe a little more info would be helpful.
I agree..........100%

I'll be really blunt.

If you do have PTSD, anxiety and depression, you should not get a class I medical. If you don't have PTSD, anxiety and depression, you shouldn't be receiving VA benefits. Which is it? Maybe a little more info would be helpful.

BTW, I'm an ex Nam-era vet and I'm not necessarily unsympathetic to your issues.

Thanks for cutting to the chase! He may have to settle for less and that may be a good thing.

In any event, for someone thus diagnosed today, the process is what it is -- long and expensive. I sure hope VA helps with that process because I know insurance doesn't.
Since the VA currently seems to encourage veterans to apply for benefits based on PTSD I rather doubt that they'd spend much effort helping an individual in having the diagnosis recinded?

Since the VA currently seems to encourage veterans to apply for benefits based on PTSD I rather doubt that they'd spend much effort helping an individual in having the diagnosis recinded?

+1. They push in down your throat in the VA disability class. There were probably 30 people in mine. Maybe 5 of us retiring. At the end of this guy's brief, after he got everyone fired up about how many ailments you can claim, he shouted "now raise your hand if you're gonna file a claim!" I looked around and saw everyone in the room with their hands up. Some were SGTs who only did 4 yrs and never saw action and had no wounds. I was the only one who didn't raise his hand.