Hiring - Airport Manager BJJ

http://woosterwaynecountyairport.com/

Click on "Employment Opportunity" and have at it!

Thanks for posting that. I am in the market for that type of job and its only about 120 or so miles fro=m where I live now in Columbus.

However, they want 3-5 years experience. I have an aviation management degree but not the direct experience or AEEE certification.

Typical catch 22, no experience, no job. No job, no experience because no one will hire you.

I am sure they will find someone with experience out there.

David

Thanks for posting that. I am in the market for that type of job and its only about 120 or so miles fro=m where I live now in Columbus.

However, they want 3-5 years experience. I have an aviation management degree but not the direct experience or AEEE certification.

Typical catch 22, no experience, no job. No job, no experience because no one will hire you.

David

Throw your hat in the ring.

Come on man, drive up and meet them face to face. Look at the airport and community. Talk to them about how much you'd like to do that kind of work. REALLY wanting the job means a lot to an employer.

David

'experience in airport management' can be a number of things, have you ever worked a line job ? Any internships or work-study programs you did during your degree ?

This seems to be as much of an airport manager as a 'run the city owned FBO operation' gig. It is posted as 30hrs/week at $18/hr, that works out to somewhere around 29k per year. Better than first year at a regional :D

No harm in applying, but as these smalltown jobs go, there may already be someone local who this job description was tailored around.

Do you have a CFI rating ? It could make you more attractive for the town if you hold the promise of drumming up some business for the place by bringing in new pilots in the time beyond your 30hrs.