Hi Everyone

Iwannafly172

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Mike
My name is Mike. I'm 54, I Live in Washington State and I'm a Student Pilot.
I am just starting my training and Intend to have my own plane.
I would be THRILLED to have a Cessna 150..or even a 120, but a 172 would be more Practical as I could go on trips with my Family and I would NEVER have to go thru the HASSLE of getting on a Commercial Plane again.
The biggest reason I want to learn to fly is I am just absolutely HOOKED on it..
I was able to be in the left seat of a Cessna 150 a couple of months ago, and as soon as the wheels left the runway I KNEW I had to be a Pilot:)
I hope to make friends here and maybe get some training advice as well..

We've all been there. Good luck with your pursuit of wings!

Great adventure you have launched, here. Keep us posted on your progress.

A lot of good mentoring available here (with the occasional goofball, sorta like life), and it's a great ride.

Best of luck on this amazing journey. Looking forward to reading progress updates.

My name is Mike. I'm 54, I Live in Washington State and I'm a Student Pilot.
I am just starting my training and Intend to have my own plane.
I would be THRILLED to have a Cessna 150..or even a 120, but a 172 would be more Practical as I could go on trips with my Family and I would NEVER have to go thru the HASSLE of getting on a Commercial Plane again.
The biggest reason I want to learn to fly is I am just absolutely HOOKED on it..
I was able to be in the left seat of a Cessna 150 a couple of months ago, and as soon as the wheels left the runway I KNEW I had to be a Pilot:)
I hope to make friends here and maybe get some training advice as well..

Dude. Welcome.

Given a choice between a Cessna 150 or a Cessna 120 - go for the 120. Less complex, easy to fly, about the same performance. Or a Taylorcraft...