Hello Everybody

COFlyBoy

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
COFlyBoy
I've been lurking for a while, and just started posting, so I thought I should introduce myself. Besides we have a snow day here in Denver, so no work.
My name is Joel. I am an Aerospace Systems Engineer and I live in Aurora, CO. I've got three cute kids and a beautiful (and understanding) wife.
I fly my Dad's Cherokee 6 out of Van Aire Airpark, just north of DIA. I started formal flight training when I turned 16, and completed my PPL at 19. My Dad was very kind and paid for the flight time right up until I got my license, then he said I was on my own, so that was the end of my flying for quite a while. I was way too poor in college to even think about flying. Then about a year and a half ago it dawned on me that I could now afford to waste my money on flying again after a 13 year hiatus.
Now I'm dragging my family all over the high plains.
picture.php

Hi Joel. Welcome to POA! I live SE of Denver and dug myself out this morning. We had our company picnic this summer at Van Aire, which was the first time I had been there. Nice place!

Welcome to PoA. I live near New York and don't fly as often as I wish. Still working on my IFR and helping Hubby learn to be a CFI. Visit kids in CA and OK from time to time in our C-172. Hoping for Oshkosh this year.

Welcome.... Great people here, excluding me.. I am the part that's in a washing machine.. the ' agitator'. :lol::yesnod:.. I am up here in Jackson Hole and you guys are getting all our snow,,, dagnabit.

Tailwinds.
Ben.

Welcome, Joel! Glad you've decided to give up your lurking ways! :) I'm sure you know by now that this is one of the (if not the) best aviation boards out there!

Welcome! I'm Austin living in Evergreen CO and I'm always willing to bum rides :D