Hangar.Flights - A brand new pilot-only aviation community!

sennevdp

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Senne V
Hello fellow pilots!

I'm new to this forum so first of all something about myself. My name is Senne, I'm a 20-year-old glider pilot, business management student, aviation journalist and private driver from Belgium.

This post is not meant as spam in any way, so if it's too spammy or promotional, let me know :)

I am currently building an online aviation community called Hangar.Flights. This community will be for pilots only, in order to keep it fun, interesting and valuable for every member and to discourage spam, non-aviation related posts and trolls..

The site will be somewhat similar to this one: you will be able to discuss with other pilots, share your flying stories and learn from the experiences of others. You can share your opinion on aviation related topics or just spend your time reading about the adventures of pilots around the world. The main difference lays in the last words: 'pilots from around the world'. It will be an international community with pilots from every corner of the world, flying any type of aircraft (gliders, balloons,.. to helicopters and jets).

Growing a community like that is not something that's done in 123. A community is only as great as the people that are part of it (look at Pilots Of America). So the more pilots to join Hangar.Flights, the more valuable and diverse the content will be and the more people can learn from the experiences of others.

The website is not online yet. If you visit https://Hangar.Flights, you can sign up for our pre-launch list to be notified when our site launches. I expect to launch somewhere in March, when I'm sure everything works like it's supposed. In the future I plan to add extra features like events, videos, maybe even a second hand market, etc.