Greatest concern for GA ( X -post)

What is the greater threat or concern for GA

• Total voters

AdamZ

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
Adam Zucker
There has been a lot of talk in GA about the ADIZ and user fees now. If you had to pick your greatest concern for GA what would it be? Please also let us know where you live it might help qualify your response. Personally I think both stink but as an IR pilot I may have less of a hard time with the ADIZ than user fees. Although I have written to the FAA and protested the ADIZ. Note the poll is public.

One way or some others, we pay to fly in USA airspace, no matter where. If the ADIZ BS passes and gathers momentum and regulates us out of tons of airspace, it will still mean paying even more to fly or not being able to fly widely at all regardless of any additional user fees.

I've been told the ranks of pilots in GA are already decreasing fast. The proportionately low numbers of pilots tallied on the ADIZ docket # 17005 to date shows that the vast majority of USA pilots that won't even type cheap lip service in an effort to stop the onerous ADIZ fiasco is very high and clearly shows that those pilots that even remotely give a hoot are very low in number.

Following up on your post Dave. I am awed that out of 400,000 members only 16,000 some pilots have contacted the FAA regarding the ADIZ. I am one of them.:mad:

RotaryWingBob said:
I dunno, Adam. Both pretty well suck :mad:

That pretty much sums it up for me. Throw in Avgas prices and you pretty much have a royal flush.

The "greatest concern for GA" is the non-flying public's perception that GA is of no benefit to them. User fees, dumb regulations and all the rest are merely symptoms of this fundamental problem.