Going to learn tail wheel

It's a non-issue anyway. It's not like anyone really ever flies down final specifically planning on converting a wheelie attempt to a 3-pointer and vice versa. It's just something that happens, and it's definitely not a problem.

It happens to me when I get my speeds a little wrong. :)

I think what JH was trying to say is that you generally shouldn't change your plan while you are on final. Which is very different from doing a 3-point in response to a bounced wheel landing.

To be honest, I tend to agree with JH. When I was a relatively low tailwheel pilot, EVERY time I changed my mind on three point or wheel landing during short final, I screwed the landing up. Have a plan in advance, stick to it, but.... be prepared to handle issues (like a bounced landing) as they come up.
This is exactly what I was getting at. If you've got lots of time in the seat and you're constantly flying the plane like its an extension of your arms and legs, then please disregard these comments because they're not meant for you. If that's not the case, then decide what kind of landing you're going to do before you ever start down from pattern altitude and then do that kind of landing. If you get to the runway and the landing you planned isn't working out, going around is always an option and usually recommended. No one ever ground looped by staying in the air and going around for another try.

And honestly if you do have lots of time in the seat and you feel like your tailwheel game is tight but you still have landings where you've decided on one type of touch down and end up with the other, then I would argue your game isn't nearly as tight as you think it is and a few hours of practice are probably in order.