first owner oil change

Tom, trust me, when these engines are installed in experimentals that AD is DOA and good riddance. :D.

I installed an IO-320 B1A in one of my experimental amateur built gyroplanes.
I went through the major change process because I was replacing an O-290 with a different propeller.
The Van Nuys FSDO sent two representatives up to Santa Maria to inspect the work before they issued a new airworthiness certificate, new operating limitations and a new phase one. They spent almost five hours in my hangar.
I am not the original builder so in my opinion I still need to have an A&P sign off the annual condition inspection.
I have a local FBO do the work and I feel it is money well spent.
I am not a mechanic by trade so I am pleased to have someone check my work and feel it is money well spent.
The engine has several ADs and the IA who runs the FBO would not sign off my experimental as airworthy until the ADs were complied with.
The engine was built as an experimental by local repair station and fortunately the paperwork was complete making compliance with the ADs fairly simple.
It appears to me that some here feel that once the engine is installed in an experimental it is not subject to the ADs specific to that engine.
I am fairly new to aviation so I am not as conversant with the rules as many here.
Do you feel once a certified engine is installed in an experimental that engine specific ADs do not need to be complied with?

I installed an IO-320 B1A in one of my experimental amateur built gyroplanes.
I went through the major change process because I was replacing an O-290 with a different propeller.
The Van Nuys FSDO sent two representatives up to Santa Maria to inspect the work before they issued a new airworthiness certificate, new operating limitations and a new phase one.They spent almost five hours in my hangar.
I am not the original builder so in my opinion I still need to have an A&P sign off the annual condition inspection.