Been there-Done that

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

silver-eagle

En-Route
Display Name

Display name:
~John
Low altitude siteseeing flight into Boston Class B. Roughly 5 miles southeast of Logan. First time. Kind of a nonevent.
So this got me thinking. Have you flown through Class B? Landed there? Student, Private, other?

Many times through STL class b, as a student, private and IR.
So long as your radio work is "up" and you can hold a heading and altitude, it is a non event.

Mark B

CLT on my way to IGX shortly after getting my ticket. On the way to IGX they routed me along the outside of the Bravo, but on the way back, I got to cross directly over the field (about 1:00 AM). Poor 747 had to extend their downwind for me to get out of the way.

As a private pilot i went through Class B ,they sent me Right over JFK in NY, then the other class B event was Into and landing in the ADIZ at Dulles International. Both where Non-Events.
Dave G

Been into Houston's Bravo, VFR, several times last summer when I was down there.

Grant, if I go to 1C5 IFR on the VOR-A off JOT, do I ever get into the B? That's the only time I've ever talked to Chicago Approach (Or should I say, the only time they've ever talked to me!) but I don't think I actually got into the airspace.

Shipoke said:
As a private pilot i went through Class B ,they sent me Right over JFK in NY, then the other class B event was Into and landing in the ADIZ at Dulles International. Both where Non-Events.
Dave G

Don't forget the Philly class B last Monday Dave.:yes:

I fly from an airport located under the Philadelphia Class B so It's pretty routine to fly through it. I've also flown through the New York Class B.

I don't think I flew in class B as a student at all though.

Your right Lee i forgot Philly,and all where done VFR
Dave G

First time was as a fixed-wing student on my 2nd xc - Philly approach cleared me (and I wasn't signed off for it, and wasn't planning to go in) into bravo.