FAA instrument written test

John1121

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
John1121
Hi,

I'm about to do the FAA instrument written test next week. I'm studying tge Gleim book 2017 and I have heard that the questions for the FAA have been recently changed! Is that true?
If someone did the test recently, please let me know..
thanks

Yes. All of the test questions were re-vamped recently. If you understand the concepts being taught and/or reinforced by the Gleim book, you will do fine.

The test question pool hasn't been published for something like a decade. Example questions are published but you'll need to know the subject material not memorize questions and answers to pass.

Some vendors ask test takers to send them examples from the real tests. Morally and by law, this isn't right, but it's done.

All of the "big name" training material vendors have materials that are good including Gleim. Some have money back guarantees if you take their practice tests.

FAA says the latest roll of new questions was in October 2016 and claims all questions are now up to date based on the new ACS and not the old PTS for Private certificates and Instrument ratings.... here:

https://www.faa.gov/training_testing/testing/media/whats_new_general.pdf

Hi,

I'm about to do the FAA instrument written test next week. I'm studying tge Gleim book 2017 and I have heard that the questions for the FAA have been recently changed! Is that true?
thanks

Any relation to @John777?

Hi,

thanks