Discolsing DUI Arrest on Medical

U

Unregistered

I was recently arrested for a DUI. At the station I blew an .089. My lawyer was able to prove that their machines were off by .05 which meant I really blew a .084. I also hired a toxicologist who proved that at the time of the stop my blood alcohol content was below the legal limit.(.068) No conviction or administrative action was taken on my license. I contacted the NDR and my record is clean. My question is: On the medical, do I need to mark yes?
Since the arrest was resinded I am unsure how to proceeded and don't want to dance with the FAA over something like this. It seems to be a gray area. Any help would be appreciated.

Woo Hoo, here we go again.... BTW, did you mean to write the machine was off by .005? Because otherwise the math above doesn't work. If the arrest was rescinded, I'd say no, but I'm no expert on the way they wrote the new rules and don't drink much so I haven't care to study it.

I can see both sides of this as you were arrested but you were not arrested "Officially".

It sounds somewhat like a "case dismissed" which I think means it never legally happened.

I am not a lawyer but I do watch a lot of Law and Order and even better Perry Mason reruns on Cable where the prosecution never wins.

Cheers

My grammars may be showing here, but I have to ask.

The Class III form asks if you have ever been "arrested and/or convicted". It seems like if you have to disclose arrests that did not lead to convictions, they would have said "arrested or convicted". Am I reading this wrong?

The Class III form asks if you have ever been "arrested and/or convicted". It seems like if you have to disclose arrests that did not lead to convictions, they would have said "arrested or convicted". Am I reading this wrong?

He said the arrest was rescinded. The question is whether a rescinded arrest happened, or not.