Clearence to a class D airport within class C

Wbauman

Pre-Flight
Display Name

Display name:
Wbauman
Going to Hunter aaf in Savanna. When I contact savanna app will they hand me off to Hunter? I am a fairly new pilot but have been to class C several times but not a satellite controlled airport.

Going to Hunter aaf in Savanna. When I contact savanna app will they hand me off to Hunter? I am a fairly new pilot but have been to class C several times but not a satellite controlled airport.

Savannah approach passes data on VFR arrivals to Hunter tower via the radar data block.

Ok thanks for the quick response. So I should expect Savannah to vector me to Hunter then then hand me off to Hunter tower?

Ok thanks for the quick response. So I should expect Savannah to vector me to Hunter then then hand me off to Hunter tower?

You should expect vectors as needed to provide Class C services, or if you request them.

You should expect vectors as needed to provide Class C services, or if you request them.

And therefore, if he wants vectors to help him find the airport, he should request them.

Sure hope i dont have trouble locating it with all my modern tech. (ipad) stranger things have happened though. Lol
My intended route takes me directly over Savannah. Just wondered if they would vector me all around to avoid their airport. I knew if i needed them i could ask to get to Hunter.

It depends on how busy they are at the time. They may also put a restriction on your altitude or restrict you to stay south of the field or something like that.