Cessna 337 Ownership

jonnyjetprop

Cleared for Takeoff
Display Name

Display name:
John
A friend is thinking of buying a Cessna 337. I'd love to hear from current owners about your ownership experience. Yes, I'm a member of CPA and I just signed up on www.337skymaster.com

What kinds for problems are you guys having with maintenance? I'm also looking for a shop in New England to do a pre buy. Who are the top guys for maintenance?

Thanks in advance.

John

if you want a preview, put a metal trash can over your head and have your kids beat on both sides with broom handles. Then take a break to burn a fistful of $100 bills, take a file and gouge some skin off your hands and arms. Grab the trash can and repeat as necessary until you feel like coming back to ask about a twin comanche, travel air, baron, 310, darn near anything else.

I thought I might be interested when they were first introduced, but fortunately a hangar neighbor who was part of our "Mike-Row MX team" bought one first.

I made one trip with him because we both needed to go to some town in Iowa at the same time. I volunteered to pay for the fuel, thinking the trip times would be substantially lower than for my T210. Wrong. $$$$

A friend is thinking of buying a Cessna 337. I'd love to hear from current owners about your ownership experience. Yes, I'm a member of CPA and I just signed up on www.337skymaster.com

What kinds for problems are you guys having with maintenance? I'm also looking for a shop in New England to do a pre buy. Who are the top guys for maintenance?

Thanks in advance.

John

Wrong forum to ask about this. Be prepared for rehashed OWT and "expert advise" from people that never owned or even flew in one. Standby for "myths" and downright lies.

I've had 2, a 1966 "A" model and a 1974 "G" model. Go over to the 337 forum for a realistic conversation on the airplane.