BMW 328 xdrive or Volvo S60 t6 awd

us AAirways

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
us AAirways
Which one is better?

Looking to possibly buy new.

I'm not a BMW guy, and I've been driving a Volvo for 15 years, but I recently asked my mechanic about those S60's and he said to stay away from the t6. He said they're fine cars, but probably won't last 200k+ miles like my 740. Also, he said their alternators are too small and a lot of his customers wind up with drained batteries.

No clue on Volvos but my BMW X3 which uses the same drive system as the 3 series has been trouble free for almost 100000 miles so far.

You should consider European Delivery for either car. I bought mine that way.

Cheers

I have never been a fan of BMWs either, but my wife tired of her boring Lexus Rx400h hybrid SUV and we bought her a (lightly used, 2011) BMW 328i sedan. She LOVES it. And it looks fabulous at our hangar next to the 172. (Of course, our hangar neighbor has a 182 and a BMW 5xx sedan).

In that price range, I'd seriously look at a Cadillac CTS AWD. If I were buying new, the CTS might well be my current choice (though not AWD).

Of course, I'd want to know which, of the considered cars, has the best dealer service.

I don't understand why people choose to waste so much money on a car, especially new. And I don't want to hear how they hold their value. They don't. Buy a 2 year old, 20000 dollar car and use the extra 20K for something that makes sense. It is a tool that gets you from A to B, nothing more.

Statistically speaking, liberals drive Volvos, conservatives drive BMWs.
Don't yell at me, I'm just reporting what I read somewhere.

No matter how good it is, don't buy anything that doesn't have a service center no more than 50 miles away.

Sorry BMW owner. Nearest service - 75 miles (150 round trip).

If you need awd, Subaru. BMW and Volvo are both nice but a crapshoot especially if you don't live close to a dealer.