Best Flight Time LogBook for Iphone / PC

2eyedocs

Filing Flight Plan
Display Name

Display name:
Mark
Can anyone recommend a good iphone / ipad app for flight time logging that syncs with a PC or Mac? The two or three I found so far don't get very high marks from current users.
Thanks,
Mark Hanley
Cirrus SR-22
Arlington, TX
2eyedocs@gmail.com

LogTen Pro is a first-rate app; very stable and has every option imaginable yet allows quick data-entry and search functions. Even records your currency statistics based on how many landings you've made (for vfr and ifr) and hour limits within given FAA timeframes. Trips, reports (can pull all kinds of data! - sectors flown, flights vs. time by year, summary by state, overnight trips, etc etc etc) certificates, types and aircraft (lets you select entered aircraft in a drop-down when you log time) plus many export options.

....but my I'm a student pilot so I can't really use it - hopefully I can spread the word for some others though!

I also use LogTen Pro (on the Mac) and LogTen Mobile (on the iPhone). I enter my flights on the iPhone as soon as I get into the hangar, and sync with the Mac later on. Works great! I've got all 900 or so hours in LogTen Pro, and I've been using the Mac + iPhone combo since somewhere in the 600-650 hour range, I think. Well worth it! :yes:

Does it cost money?

--

And Mark - Welcome to PoA!

LogTenPro if you've got Apple on the phone and the desk... Logbook Pro if you've got Apple on the Phone and Windows on the desk.

Wish Logbook Pro would do an android version.

LogTenPro if you've got Apple on the phone and the desk... Logbook Pro if you've got Apple on the Phone and Windows on the desk.

Wish Logbook Pro would do an android version.

I didn't even know they had an iPhone version!

Thanks, everyone for the replies. And the welcome :wink2:! Looks like Logten Pro wins.
Mark Hanley
Arlington, TX
Cirrus SR-22