Become an Elite member of AvWxWorkshops.com for $39!

Scott,

Having never been to a course (but watching for something somewhere near Denver... you keep going around or over this particular fly-over State... GRIN...), and not a current member... you have any "samples" of the type of stuff the membership offers?

If not, maybe some other folks could hint at some things you've learned from being members... that you couldn't have learned elsewhere...?

Just kicking the tires...

Adobe Flash is required.

Bah...! :)

Okay, will check 'em out Scott. Your posts here have been enough to convince me you know your stuff.

Just going to have to see if the membership "fits" for me. I love weather geekiness, so it might.

Wish I flew for a living, it'd be a nice business-related tax write-off (hint for those reading along who DO get paid to fly...).

Minor thread drift... But did you and Spike ever get the Dallas workshop setup?

No. I've been attempting to work through a CFI friend in the Arlington area and am having difficulty with finding an acceptable place to hold the workshop. Ideally it would be at a hotel right on the field (or within walking distance from the FBO). Most of the FBOs in the area don't have the classrooms to support an audience of up to 30 people. So, I've essentially given up on a Dallas workshop.

How about one of the hotels across the street from Alliance (KAFW)? I bet the FBO there has a room... Easier airport to fly into, as well.

As a current subscriber, I'll vouch for the weather geekiness and quality of Scott's programs. AND, I was pleasantly surprised by how often he posts new content--seems at least one new thing per week, on average. I often find I get behind, being busy with work, and end up with two or three new workshops still in my inbox, starred, waiting to be watched.

This looks like a great deal.

OT: Have you considered selling this content through iTunes?