AOPA Life Insurance

FloridaPilot

Pattern Altitude
Display Name

Display name:
FloridaStudentPilot
Hello,

I'm fairly new to AOPA and I was curious to find out how much are members really paying for life insurance through AOPA and for what amount? I'm thinking about getting life insurance through AOPA.

Didn't quite understand the 0.210 numbers.

I'm 43, don't smoke and I don't take any medications.

Hello,

I'm fairly new to AOPA and I was curious to find out how much are members really paying for life insurance through AOPA and for what amount? I'm thinking about getting life insurance through AOPA.

Didn't quite understand the 0.210 numbers.

I'm 43, don't smoke and I don't take any medications.

How much do you weigh, how tall are you, do you have an instrument rating, and how many hours do you have?

GROUP TERM LIFE
MONTHLY RATES PER $1,000 BENEFIT.
40-44 0.510 0.210

Looks like you pay 0.210 per $1,000 benefit. If you want $100K then you pay 0.21*100=$21/month.

That looks too low,

I wanted to do at least 500k so the misses can get the house paid off. I already have one for 250k $40/month but I don't think they are going to enjoy my new flying habit.

The tax man will cometh!

Get the insurance before you pass your checkride. You don't have to disclose if you are a student to most places. I have one policy through state farm. Since I got it before I got my certificate, my rates didn't change and they didn't exclude aviation from the policy.

Get the insurance before you pass your checkride. You don't have to disclose if you are a student to most places. I have one policy through state farm. Since I got it before I got my certificate, my rates didn't change and they didn't exclude aviation from the policy.

I have mine through Farmers and I called just to make sure. There exact words were: "Find a new hobby" No! I'm going to find a new Life Insurance Company.