Anyone recommend avionic shop around okla?

Jthamilton

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
Okie182
Newbie here on the site looking for some avionics advise.

I'm currently evaluating a turbo 182 rg for the family. Like most the avionics are quite outdated. I've been considering the aspen mfd pro 1000 and a 430w along with new avidyne dfc90 autopilot. Of course the wish list depends on how much the seller agrees to sell her for.

I'm looking for a reputable list of avionic shops in and around Oklahoma where I can start getting quotes from.

Thanks all

Where in OK? Sparks in Tulsa is among the best, as is Kings in the KC area (not OK, but not far.) The shop in Durant has done some good work as well. Several good shops in N TX as well.

Newbie here on the site looking for some avionics advise.

I'm currently evaluating a turbo 182 rg for the family. Like most the avionics are quite outdated. I've been considering the aspen mfd pro 1000 and a 430w along with new avidyne dfc90 autopilot. Of course the wish list depends on how much the seller agrees to sell her for.

I'm looking for a reputable list of avionic shops in and around Oklahoma where I can start getting quotes from.

Thanks all

I fly out of Tulsa riverside RVS and use to work in hangar next to sparks. When discussing some things with a few locals their name never comes up. I will definitely call them, in past they were said to be little pricy. PO of my Cherokee six had some work there.

Kansas city is an easy hop for me, its a great reason to fly for some barbecue, I will look into kings.
I would love to hear some personal experiences

Thanks

Sparks is pricey. They also know what they are doing. It was worth the trip from Denver.

The second makes the first worthwhile in my book since I went with bargain price the first couple of times through.

Sparks is pricey. They also know what they are doing. It was worth the trip from Denver.