Anxiety and Airsickness....Help!!

U

Unregistered

Hi everyone
I really need some help and advice here.
I am a PPL with about 110 hrs in a Skyhawk. I absolutely love flying and feel I am a safe and confident pilot.
During my training I never had any issues and completed my training 2 years ago. Since then I have had numerous (and scary) episodes when flying solo or with a non experienced passenger. I start to get cold sweats and numbness and tingling in my feet then to my arms and face. I sweat profusely and feel nauseated to the point that I am almost incapacitated. Yesterday it got so bad I thought I was going to pass out but luckily I had a passenger who could fly straight and level. After I was able to land the plane I could barely walk, was shaking badly and vomited on the ramp (Nice!!).
I was ready to buy my first plane but have changed my plans because this is very scary and takes the fun out of it for sure!!
Can anyone explain this? Is it motion sickness, anxiety or a combination of both?
I think maybe when it gets bumpy I get nervous that I will get sick and it starts this terrible cycle.
Advice appreciated...........

You either 1) need more experience to build up your confidence, or 2) you suffer from panic attacks and probably shouldn't be flying.

My advise is to get some more time flying, both with and without an instructor. Fly on wind days, fly on bumpy days. Limit passengers to smooth days. If this only happens when its bumpy, my guess is it's your nerves, not panic attacks, as they can come out of nowhere for no reason. Turbulence can be unsettling for new pilots. If you have an opportunity, go up in a n aerobatic plane with a G meter on a bumpy day and see how relatively benign bounces are to the airframe. Compared to what it's designed to handle. For added fun, take some aerobatic lessons.