Airmet Zulu Blues!

Bill

Touchdown! Greaser!
Display Name

Display name:
This page intentionally left blank
Had a nice quick trip to Gadsden, Al, planned for today, but I'd rather not become an airborne popsicle!

Oh well. :dunno:

Bill Jennings said:
Had a nice quick trip to Gadsden, Al, planned for today, but I'd rather not become an airborne popsicle!

But the day is not lost, I've wantd to take a tower tour since I've been a pilot, but it has been hard to get in. My buddy Brent just called and said he has us scheduled for a tower tour (CHA class C) today at 5pm with the tower super.

Cool beans, I'll report back!!!

Bill Jennings said:
But the day is not lost, I've wantd to take a tower tour since I've been a pilot, but it has been hard to get in. My buddy Brent just called and said he has us scheduled for a tower tour (CHA class C) today at 5pm with the tower super.

Cool beans, I'll report back!!!
Tower tours are fun. I was lucky enough to get one last year at GFK and also to spend some time at out FSS station before it was "centralized". Have fun, Bill.

terry

Bill Jennings said:

No compassion here. Airmet Zulus almost every day since October!

Bill Jennings said:

Ah, well, I was going to go to Martinsville, VA with Mark Shilling, but lots of wind and lots of turbulence put an end to that idea - we could have done it if we had to (um, read that as: "Mark could have done it if he had to" :redface: ) but it fell a bit below the lower limit for fun for me, so we bagged it. I appreciate that Mark was so understanding!

OTOH, a guy in a Mooney landed and you could see head-shaped bumps on the top of his fuselage... right over the left seat! :eek:

etsisk said: