Aerocruze 100 (TruTrak) - GS FLG

SoCal 182 Driver

Line Up and Wait
Display Name

Display name:
SoCal 182 Driver
I'm still learning how to use my Aerocruze 100 (TruTrak) autopilot. I've come to understand that it will not couple if I'm above the glide slope on an approach, and will indicate "GS FLG" to warn the pilot that the autopilot is not following the glide slope.

So here's my question: Let's say I'm able to get back on the glide slope (according to the G5) while on the approach. Is there a way to then couple the autopilot with the glide slope (and clear the GS FLG indication)?

Advice and help appreciated!

If you get below the glideslope, then the GS FLG should change to GS ARM, then GS CPLD when it centers. If flagged, it may need to get to Alt Hold before it will Arm, but I don’t think so.

If you get below the glideslope, then the GS FLG should change to GS ARM, then GS CPLD when it centers. If flagged, it may need to get to Alt Hold before it will Arm, but I don’t think so.

I'll have to try it again, but I did get to the glideslope and even dropped below it, and it stayed on GS FLG.

Such sadness that Bendix King squandered such an opportunity ceding the market to Garmin and then creating the aerocruze debacle. I really wanted them to succeed with this product as an owner of a KFC150….

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Such sadness that Bendix King squandered such an opportunity ceding the market to Garmin and then creating the aerocruze debacle. I really wanted them to succeed with this product as an owner of a KFC150….

300hrs+ in and still no issues with mine.

Such sadness that Bendix King squandered such an opportunity ceding the market to Garmin and then creating the aerocruze debacle.

Debacle??? It's a great piece of equipment that has had a significantly positive impact on my flying enjoyment!

I doubt most of us aren't going to bother to read 59 pages on a Mooney forum. Care to summarize?