A day as a pilot

well it was for production test, basically take brand new 172/182/206 off production line, go out make sure it doesnt fall apart, deliver. Of course im sure its more complicated than this but its not like you are proving a new design. I will go into engineering once my degree is finished, I have no desire to be an airline pilot. Maybe some 135 work if the opportunity arises.

tonycondon said:
well it was for production test, basically take brand new 172/182/206 off production line, go out make sure it doesnt fall apart, deliver. Of course im sure its more complicated than this but its not like you are proving a new design. I will go into engineering once my degree is finished, I have no desire to be an airline pilot. Maybe some 135 work if the opportunity arises.

I realise production test isn't as sexy as development testing, but it could serve as a good foot in the door at a place like Cessna.

I'm fairly new to aircraft design/certification engineering (6 months into my first job in the field), but let me know if I can help you out in any way as you move in that direction. It can be fun work.

Chris

cwyckham said:
I realise production test isn't as sexy as development testing, but it could serve as a good foot in the door at a place like Cessna.

thats kinda what im thinking. I think it would be quite fun too. I have this affliction, I have fallen in love with little airplanes. The big jets and stuff just dont have the appeal they once had...still love the smell though.