Pilots of America Message Board

Home Live Chat
Go Back   Pilots of America Message Board > Controlled Airspace > Maintenance Bay

Maintenance Bay Looking for a good mechanic? Got a question about changing a landing light or installing a new radio? Any mechanical questions you've got, someone here probably has an answer for you!

Old December 7th, 2008, 10:08 AM   #1
(User ID: jlwilson)
Pre-takeoff checklist

Garmin 430 WAAS upgrades

Does anyone know if there are still any kind of rebates or specials on WAAS upgrades for the Garmin 430? I know I should have upgraded last year, but I was a new pilot with a new plane and didn't realize the value I was missing

Thanks,

Joyce

Joyce Wilson
PP - ASEL, IA, HP
4O4
jlwilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2008, 10:19 AM
Posted in reply to jlwilson's post "Garmin 430 WAAS upgrades"
(User ID: wabower)
Touchdown! Greaser!

Re: Garmin 430 WAAS upgrades

You want white or wheat?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlwilson View Post
Does anyone know if there are still any kind of rebates or specials on WAAS upgrades for the Garmin 430? I know I should have upgraded last year, but I was a new pilot with a new plane and didn't realize the value I was missing

Thanks,

Joyce
wabower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 7th, 2008, 10:46 AM
(User ID: Ron Levy)
Taxi to Parking